Wanted: Spare Parts For Zoom GFX-5

zoom gfx-5

I need spare parts to replace the broken footswitches on my GFX-5, as illustrated above. I’ll need the springs as well as I’ve lost them. Please email geekrawkatyahoodotcom or text 012-2575424 with your price. Thank you.

    • The Black Moustache
    • April 30th, 2009

    You and me both buddy. Did you source some?

    • Hey there. Yes, i managed to source some spares. Apparently Zoom doesn’t make these any more, but the Zoom dealer in town still has some spares. But take note, in the past 3 years since this post, I’ve had to replace 4 of the switches. One keeps breaking every 6-8 months or so.

        • Gary morrison
        • February 26th, 2016

        Hi, is there any where at all I can buy a couple of these footswitches from anywhere, I live in Scotland but I’m not fussed about where they are coming from, my email is gazmoj@icloud.com and my name is Gary, it would be really appreciated if I can get help as I have tried for ages

      • Kepa
      • February 8th, 2011

      Hey guys, is there some more switches available? Please notify me in my email apek_kepa@yahoo.com tnx

    • lexylaw
    • June 25th, 2009

    Hi mate!
    my name is Lexylaw from London UK.i saw your wanted ad so i decided to write you as i have the item{s} in stock.Get back to me ASAP if you are still interested.

    N17 9ya London UK.
    +44702409387

      • Peter Gordon
      • August 5th, 2010

      Hi there.. I’m in Australia and looking for a couple of patch pedals for the gfx5… still got some in stock?? If so can you drop me an email on pgordon@dodo.com.au

      Cheers, Peter

      • Victor
      • January 12th, 2016

      I know it has been so many years.. but you still have the switches?

  1. hey lexylaw,
    i’m interested in some switches for gfx5 but your phone number doesn’t seem to work.
    please leave a number i can reach you on.
    thanks
    rick

    • Dibyendu
    • July 28th, 2009

    Hello,

    My footswitch of GFX 5 has broken down.Please help me out.

    I am residing in India and please tell me how to avail that.

    Regards
    Dibyendu

    • charllestone
    • August 25th, 2009
    • kepa
    • April 2nd, 2010

    hey, i need the same parts too… im from the philippines… pls text or call me +639275482835..
    tnx…. i need it badly

    • barry
    • May 7th, 2010

    need switch for bank on my gfx.5 can you help

    • aexhuz
    • May 14th, 2010

    I need 1 switch for bank and 1 switch for patch on my ZOOM GFX5, contact me here aexhuz@yahoo.com thanks

  2. Are you still interested in the purchase? I still have the requested items in an excellent condition. Whats your phone # ?

    Ralph Forester
    65 Bayham Street, London, NW1 0AA
    +447024087504
    r.forester30@gmail.com

  3. hey buddy….! im from indonesia, and i need spare parts to replace the broken footswitches on my GFX-5.

    PM @ +6287880343536 or azr.anas@gmail.com

    thkz

    • faries
    • November 7th, 2014

    hi..!

    need replacement footswitch for my gfx8. i think it’s the same as gfx5.

    please let me know at faries744@live.com. or sms/whatsapp at
    +6012 3789910

    thks

    • Radhay Gopaul
    • February 22nd, 2015

    Hi, I’m Radhay Gopaul from Mauritius i badly need the micro processor chip 141-0002 for my GFX5. A service manual will also be welcomed. Please help where can i get it. my m/phone 57753348.

      • Larry M
      • July 11th, 2015

      I have a GFX5 with broken switches, might be able to sell whole unit as I upgraded to others…

      • Larry M
      • July 11th, 2015

      Tell u what, if u still need it, you pay the shipping cost, will give it to you…

    • Wynton
    • October 12th, 2015

    Greetings! Looking for two GFX8 knobs (same size as the presence, treble, middle, etc) as well as the part to replace a broken foot switch. If anyone has any of those parts, I will gladly compensate!!

    Thanks and please shoot me an email if you got them!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

